The Body Spirit Soul Code

Take The Shadows by A.T.M

25/10/2010 22:18

 

take the shadows

from the autumn leaves

weave them in my dreams

and cover me with that quilt

 

keep the sunlight for yourself

and the cheer if you will

 

leave the breeze

for distant dreams

for they never will

really complete

 

break the twigs

and cover my path

keep the softness of the grass

 

leave the winter

for my soul

as a part, as apart

 

it could have been

but it didn’t

and a win is a loss

 

love can flower

and wither

either or

 

must be me

or could be you

why blame others

for egos two

 

times and trails

misty memories

and a body frail

 

fare thee well

O friend of mine

may life teach you love

what I could not

…and when you do

do it well

for this will take you

on a swirl

to journeys beyond

 

fare thee well…

Contact

Tell Me Your Dreams - The BSS Code

nadeem@thebsscode.com

P.O.Box 99156-80100
Nyali. Mombasa.
Kenya

+254 704 847 040

Search site

Tell Me Your Dreams © 2011 All rights reserved.

Create a website for freeWebnode